BristolCon header image 1

The Battle of the Books

November 7th, 2011

This is a recording of a panel from BristolCon '11. It is a game show in which the contestants vie to have their chosen book voted the best. The contestants, and their chosen books, are as follows:

  • Steve Westcott, Lion of Macedon (David Gemmell)
  • Paul Cornell, A Dream of Wessex (Christopher Priest)
  • Dolly Garland, The Black Jewels Trilogy (Anne Bishop)
  • John Meaney, Tunnel in the Sky (Robert A. Heinlein)
  • Bob Neilson, The Hawkline Monster (Richard Brautigan)

The musical intro and outro for BristolCon podcasts is taken from "X-Libris", words and music by & © Talis Kimberley 1997. The trumpet player is Tim Walker. For more information about Talis and her music, see her website.

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App